Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter49 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 07, 2018

29 YO, 5'2", 121 Lbs, no kids, 32B - OKAY!So I'm 29 years old, 5'2", no kids, small frame, 121 lbs. After running for two years, I decided to weight lift with my husband and it's SO MUCH BETTER than the exhaustion of running. But, my body changed in ways that I wasn't expecting.. I gained a lot of muscle that's shaping my body and becoming more fit (woo hoo!) , but my boobs shrank from a D to a B! I've always been open minded... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 07, 2018

A Great First Time Dysport Experience! - Great experience at Dr. Mizuguchi's office -- love the staff and love the Dysport results! The treatment was quick and virtually pain-free. Nothing more than a slight pinch at each injection site. Definitely happy with the results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

Amazing Drainless Extended Tummy Tuck!! - Dr Mizugichi and his staff have been nothing short of amazing!! I had an extended abdominoplasty due to so much weight loss and my results are exactly what I was looking for. His staff - especially nurse practioner Emmy Baker was amazing for all my post-op questions and concerns. Highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 20, 2018

The best BA I could have ever dreamed of! - Dr. Mizuguchi was a DREAM. From the first moment I stepped into his office throughout the entire process, he was there to educate me on the procedure and make me feel comfortable as the patient. I changed my mind regarding the size last minute and he made sure to fit me in for a new sizing try on. My new boobs look AWESOME! It’s been about a year and a half now, and they look extremely n... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 13, 2018

Amazing experience - I was recommended by a friend with a good experience. Dr. Mizuguchi did not disappoint! My breasts are soft, natural looking and everything I could have hoped they would be. Honestly, they’re better than I hoped they’d be. After nursing two children, my breasts had become stretch mark covered with no volume. I went from a B to a D sub glandular 485cc silicone implant, recommended by him. The... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 26, 2017

Lipo and BBL - I have been trying to exercise the extra fat around my waist and back for 4 years. I went to see Dr Mizoguchi because he had done a difficult mastopexy and implant exchange on me. It turned out 100 times better than I imagined. THE SAME WITH MY BBL!!! What I’m seeing now is perfect! I have cried because this is exactly what I have been looking for. Dr Mizoguchi is very knowledgeable, r... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2017

Breast augmentation with lift 295/325 cc. FINALLY did it - Loved my experience please read article. I can’t say enough about Mizuguchi and his office staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 20, 2017

TruSculpt 3D - After months of going back and forth, I recently decided to give body sculpting a chance. For years I have struggled with getting rid of the extra flab on my sides and front of my stomach through diet and exercise alone, and wanted to see if this procedure was as great as I was hearing...well, it was! My consultation with Dr. Nana and his staff made me very comfortable and confident that... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 08, 2017

My New Tummy! 31 Years Old, Two Kids - Dr. Mizuguchi was brisk, but kind, confident, and reassuring. I am so glad that I chose him to do this procedure, because I love my results! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2017

5 years later, implants still doing and looking great - Still very happy I choose Dr Mizuguchi and it's been nearly 5 years. I have 650uhp silicone implants sub muscular. I personally decided on larger due to my preference at the time and to avoid a lift. From the side I had NO shape after pregnancy. I always felt like he was the best choice in the state. His results are great and his beside manner is pleasant as well. I am now ready to explant due... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2017

24, One Kid Petite Size - Louisville, KY - He was absolutely amazing. Went to multiple consultations before finding him and knew from the moment I met him he was the perfect choice. He is so funny and so professional. Will never go anywhere else for anything. He made me feel great about my body regardless of if I wanted to go through with a breast augmentation. Was never pushy at all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 17, 2017

Dr was awesome! - Had a bbl a couple years ago and the dr was awesome he took the time with me and my husband. He did a great job. Only thing is for a side note DO NOT go and get a massage .. I thought I was in clear bc of the amount of time that had passed but I wasn't....that has nothing to do with the doctors promptness, bedside manner, surgical skills etc.,because he literally did everything right and the... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 28, 2017

415CC HProf Silicone 26 yo, 145lbs - He has been wonderful! Very reassuring and comforting. Called me the night of my procedure to check up and make sure everything was okay which was awesome. Very kind person and you can tell he is passionate to fulfill your expectations! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 17, 2016

Mother of 3 Twin Tummy - Louisville, KY - Doc Miziguchi has been fabulous. Love his personality and his comfort through the past year. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from O.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 18, 2016

BBL, Best Decision I've Ever Made. - Louisville, KY - So friendly, he put a smile on my face at every appointment! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 19, 2016

Please Lift Me Up and Make Me Proud! - Louisville, KY - Dr. Mizuguchi is the very best! He is extremely personable and I recommend him to all my family and friends! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2016

Finally a New Happy Me! Mommy Makeover. Louisville, KY - So far I think hes amazing! Grrr it won't let me give him the stars so far I'd give 5 across the board!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

28 Y/o, No Kids, Breast Lift with Implants - Louisville, KY - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mizuguchi. He was incredibly helpful and thorough, professional but still humorous at the right times, and the work he did is absolutely phenomenal to me (considering what he had to work with!). He called me the night after surgery, which really made me feel well-cared for. I definitely made the right choice in choosing him for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 12, 2016

23 Y/o 5'2 111lbs Breastfed 1 - Absolutely amazing!!! He makes you feel beautiful as you are. Never any pressure about the procedure. I felt as if he knew the look I was going for and helped make my expectations a reality. All the staff is phenomenal!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 28, 2015

29 Year Old. Louisville, KY - I looked forward to each follow up visit with Dr M ;) Fun Doc to talk to about anything. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 15, 2015

Lost 50lbs, It Was Time to Feel Good About Myself - Louisville, KY - Dr. Mizuguchi is WONDERFUL! He makes you feel totally comfortable with the whole experience! He has the perfect bedside manner for managing something that can be so funny in one moment (i.e., boobs!) and painful (i.e., years of insecurity) the next. He is honest and open about expectations and results. He was very helpful in explaining and specific about what was necessary to get the results I wanted. After taking a thorough look at what you are starting with, he LISTENS to what you want. He has you look through several before & after books to find what your preferences are. After all of this, he helps you determine the implant size and style that will best achieve the desired results. I would highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi to anyone!I will definitely go back to him in the future. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 02, 2015

When I Looked in the Mirror.......I Saw ME! Louisville, KY - Dr. Mizuguchi visited with me before my procedure. I was nervous but his time with me was unhurried and informative. His calm assured demeanor resonated within me as safe. The injection procedure was relatively easy as was recovery. I had no bruising whatsoever. I wasn't sure what results to expect but as he finished the procedure, I caught a glimpse of myself in the large mirror in the room. I was completely taken by the image I saw. It was...........ME! A me I had been missing for a while. Thank you Dr. Mizuguchi. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 24, 2015

Best Most Amazing Surgeon Ever!!!! - Louisville, KY - First, I would like to say it's known in Louisville that he's the "it" doctor to go to so I had no concerns about his ability whatsoever. If anything it was my honor to be able to have him perform my implants and rhinoplasty. I just never had surgery of any kind before nor been put under. If anything, My fear was not waking up. After years of going to the spa side for peels, I decided at 34... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 15, 2015

49 Years Old, Fraxel Repair and Full Facial Fat Transfer - Louisville, KY - I chose Dr. Mizuguchi after 2 other PS consults for fraxel, fat transfer and a mini facelift. Dr. M told me that the mini lift would not result in a good long term result since I'd had weight loss surgery and my skin would not respond as others would. No one else picked up on that. He also is very kind and fun and instills confidence in you that he knows exactly what will work for you. I had the fraxel and fat transfer and I am very, very pleased. The staff at Calospa is also top notch, very careful to review the procedures thoroughly, prepare you for surgery and follow you closely afterward. I cannot recommend these folks more highly. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2015

44, 3 Kids - I love Dr. Mizuguchi work.... he really changed my life... I had a breast augmentation because I didn't feel comfortable in my own skin. After the surgery I feel more confident with my body. Dr Mizuguchi and his staff are very nice and make you feel comfortable from day one... I recommend Dr. Mizuguchi to my friends and family and anyone who wants to have the best care .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2015

23 Year-old Mother of one baby BF, 5'2, 130lbs, 650cc left, 700cc right, silicone, under the muscle :) - Louisville, KY - Dr. Mizuguchi is the best! I found on this site and immediately felt like he would be the one. How staff entirely friendly with me every time and made me feel so welcomed. The waiting time was hardly existent how fast they get you back. Dr. Mizuguchi is one of a kind. He made me feel beautiful just the way I was prior to my surgery and assured me beauty comes the inside ,not the chest. Which I appreciate a surgeon saying who makes his money performing exterior beauty. He also never made me feel rushed, which is something I always look for in any doctor. He was completely honest with the size I was getting and let know the pros ands cons. This doctor is AMAZING. He even called me the night after surgery to see how I was feeling. I would recommend this doctor to anyone! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2015

Much Needed/Over Due Breast Reduction! - Louisville, KY - I was incredibly nervous at my consultation. I even warned the nurse that first met with me on what she was about to see. She was very polite and made small talk/jokes to help calm my nerves. Then, Dr. Miziguchi came in. AS soon as he entered the room, my nerves settled. The way he carried himself and over all personality was/is incredible. He is very easy to talk too and had a way to make me feel beautiful before AND after my procedure. I never once felt ashamed of myself in his presence. Other surgeons I had consulted with prior left me feeling more embarrassed of myself than what I began with or pointed out my other flaws as I was standing there vulnerable just wanting a solution for my abnormally large breasts. Dr. Miziguchi did neither .. and even after my procedure and I have healed, he still have never mentioned or even focused on my other flaws, which are very noticeable, lol. He and his staff are very soft and easy spoken. I also have to say the nurses in the surgery center are wonderful!! They were so nice and eased my nerves the day of surgery. They are absolutely wonderful. Any surgery is scary, but a surgery that is 100% choice can be even scarier I think, the surgery center nurses were full of laughs and smiles, gave a very relaxing calm atmosphere. I will definitely recommend the office of Dr. Miziguchi to everyone and anyone looking to get "work" done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2014

43 Years Old 3 Kids - full breast lift with implants-Louisville, KY - I would highly recommend Dr Mizaguchi! !!! He is truly an artist in any procedure he performs!!! He is very personable, Knowledgeable , and honest. He takes a lot of pride in his work. He wants it to look just as fantastic as the patient does. He will not perform a procedure on you if he feels it is not needed . This says a lot about the Doctor and surgery center. If you are looking for a doctor that is well educated and very knowledgeable and up to date on all the technology out there you have GOT to at least have a consultation with Dr. Mizaguchi. He is well worth it to travel to I had some unexpected things happen during recovery and Dr. Mizaguchi was not going to let me be discharged until everything was stable I was truly gratefulthat he was my doctor when things went wrong. We all want a text book surgery but the reality is that things can happen out of everyone's control and having a great doctor like Mizaguchi made the experience complications and all a positive experience . If anyone has any questions about Dr Mizaguchi or surgery center please don't hesitate to ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 17, 2014

Pleased in Louisville, KY - He is very professional and knowledgeable. His staff makes you immediately feel comfortable. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 28, 2014

Implant Revision Due to Ruptured Implant PLUS Lift! Louisville, KY - Dr M always treats you as if you are his friend and is fun and candid to talk with! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 22, 2014

Abdomino Revision - Louisville, KY - Dr. Mizuguchi is very kind and professional. He pay attention to my needs and does a great job.If you are in need of a good plastic surgeon, consider Dr. Mizuguchi More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jun 09, 2014

BBL and Told I Have a 25 Yr Old Booty, Even Though I'm 51!! - Louisville, KY - Love Dr M. He's about to do a revision on a breast implant that ruptured after 13 years and I'm excited to see the outcome. With the amazing results from my BBL I know my new breasts will look great too. He's very personable, love him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from 2.Y.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 13, 2014

The Flabdomen Had to Go....Makeover in Phases, Presently at Phase II - Louisville, KY - Top Notch in every way! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 12, 2014

33y/o Leaving the IBTC :) Louisville, KY - I love Dr. Mizaguchi! He's the best, and he's great at what he does! If I ever need anything else done- he's gonna be my go-to. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 21, 2014

Early 30's, Mother of 2. Mentor Mod + 350cc Silicone, Under Muscle, Crease Incision - Louisville, KY - Hi Everyone! I've decided that I should post a review since I've been totally addicted to your all's reviews over the past few months that I have been doing my research. Figured it is only fair to share :-)I had my surgery today after months of research. I'm in my early 30's, mother of 2 breastfed boys. My pre-kiddo bra size was a perky 32B or 34A, where I was able to achieve nice... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2013

Very Pleased with My Breast Augmentation - I very highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi. I told him in consultation that I wanted to be proportionate without being in bad taste, as I am a healthcare provider. He helped guide me to the implant size that complements my frame as well as conceals a skeletal defect. I am very detail and aesthetics oriented, and I am happy to say that Dr. Mizuguchi's result is beautiful, both technically and aesthetically. As mentioned, I am a healthcare provider in private practice. I would love to have my staff visit Dr. Mizuguchi's office one day to see the competence, efficiency, and empathy of his staff. Furthermore, my anesthesia experience was excellent! Having had a difficult time with a prior sedation, Dr. Mizuguchi and his anesthesiologist took extra care to ensure that my surgery and post-operative course ran very smoothly. My post-operative pain was very well managed, too. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Mizuguchi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 29, 2013

Thermi Rase - Louisville, KY - I believe the procedure I had was called Thermi Rase. Dr. Mizuguchi zap the nerves above my eye brows in lieu of botox (which no longer worked for me). I had swelling for a couple of weeks, minimal bruising and it can be painful but tolerable. I LOVE the effects. Dr. M informed me that if I redo it in a year it becomes permanent. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2013

Liposuction: Arms, Inner Thighs and Love Handles - Louisville, KY - I don't like writing reviews because I am a private person, but my daughter said that I should because she like my new body and its only been one -month today.If you are considering liposuction of any kind, and you live in Kentucky it is recommended that you have the procedure done at Calobrace & Mizuguchi plastic Surgery Center. This was my second procedure this first time at Liposuction Institute of Louisville, and I was disappointed with the procedure as well as the service. My experience was horrifying because I felt the cannula every time the doctor pushed into my flesh, and yes it was painful. I was given anesthesia but apparently not enough because I was awake. After the procedure, I had to get up and put on thighs with Kotex pad over the incision area and no compression garment. I did not have a follow-up appointment nor did the doctor or nurse called to check on me. Therefore,I never return to that location. However, because of the way I was treated at the other location, I did not know what to expect at Calobrace and Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center. My experience with Dr. Mizuguchi was like being on cloud nine the staff treated me with respect, excellent customer service, and updated magazines, large and clean waiting area that projected a warm and friendly environment. The day of my procedure the anesthesiologist came to discuss his role. Prior to the procedure, I was given instructions with the essential information to prepare myself for the procedure. I had a two-week appointment prior to the procedure, and pictures were taken as well as a blood test and EKG. Calobrace and Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center took all the required percussions, and I appreciated the doctors and staffs doing an excellent job making me feel as easy and confident about the procedure. After the procedure, I woke up in my compression garment with a nurse in the recovery area to assist me if necessary. The nurse provided aftercare instructions to the responsible adult who accompany me because I was on cloud nine. I am extremely happy. I would recommend the facility to anyone in the surrounding area looking for an excellent Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon. I often read the posts, and that is how I found about Dr.Nana Mizuguchi at Calobrace & Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center. Therefore, I made the call had the consultation, procedure, and now I am in love with myself again.Thank you! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 10, 2013

Finally I Have my Body Back.....almost! - Louisville, KY - I had 3 kiddos back to back which wreaked havoc on my body. I always said I'd get a tt but never thought I could afford it . Well, I did! I paid off my vehicle 2 years ago and saved my payment each month which helped me pay for procedure. I also had lipo on flanks. The lipo has been more painful than full tt. The sitting and reclined laying also makes my body tired. All in all it was nowhere... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2013

I'm Loving My New Figure And Feeling Great!!! - Louisville, KY - I've wanted a breast augmentation for ten years now and after doing my research I felt that now was the time to give it a go. I chose Dr.Mizuguchi because he graduated top of his class and I liked his work on the website. When I meet him I was very impressed and excited. He was very easy to talk to, I told him what I wanted and I feel he was honest and help me to be at ease and happy .Dr.Mizuguchi and his staff was very caring and made me feel comfortable when I was there for surgery. I felt no pain at all not even the IV! They checked on me after I went home and really took care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 07, 2013

Dr Nana Mitzuguchi Did a Wonderful Job - Louisville, KY - Wonderful doctor who spends all the extra care and time send you privately handwritten notes to make sure that you feel special in every way! Calls you the night of your surgery to make sure that you make it through okay. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 21, 2013

Mommy Makeover After 3 Kiddos - Louisville, KY - He come highly recommended in Louisville, and I had several friends who had used him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from H.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 23, 2012

Loving my New Boobs! Finally Feel Sexy Again - Kentucky - I love the service at Calobrace Breast Center! The setting is inviting and comfortable. Their equipment is state of the art, the customer service is professional and courteous. The nurses were all kind and informative, giving me sound advice and treating me with respect. Payment was easy using care credit. I highly recommend Mizuguchi and Calobrace. They are the best in town! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 14, 2012

3 Weeks Post Implant Removal - Louisville, KY - The office staff was great. The doctor took his time with with me and really listened to what I wanted. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

Skin Only Tummy Tuck, Lipo of Flanks and Fat Transfer to Buttocks - Louisville, KY - Dr mizuguchi is very kind and very informative. He made me feel at ease through the whole process. I was a little disappointed that at my post op appt I saw a nurse as not him but she was very nice as well. My only other concer is that my incision scar is longer than we discussed in the pre op appt. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from F.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 08, 2013

on the flat side and loving it! - Louisville, KY - I had several people recommend this PS to me. I also read about them in New Beauty and spent a good amount of time browsing their website and looking at photos. I was impressed with their work. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 28, 2017

33 Years Old, 2 Kids Breastfed, Currently Have No Cup Size but Wear a Padded 32a. Wanting Small Implants! - Hey I'm new here!! I've always had small boobs but I used to be able to get cleavage from a VS push up bra and now I have absolutely nothing. Went to Dr. Mizuguchi and we decided on sientra style 107 moderate profile plus 305cc. Well now that I've had time to think I want to try smaller (285 or 255). My pre-op appt is May 16th (my bday) and he is going to let me try on the smaller ones to see... More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

29 Years Old in Need of Mommy Makeover - Louisville, KY - So far the doctor has been great. He didn't make me feel rushed and answered all my questions. I felt like he really understand what I was looking for. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

26 Year Old Mother of 4... Ready to Love my Body Again.. Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BBL - Louisville, KY - Everyone in the office seems to be very nice. All of my questions were answered in a timely fashion and everything has been fully explained. The location is great and the office is so beautiful & relaxing. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.