Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Abdominoplasty | Tummy Tuck Procedures Near Louisville, KY

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter10 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 11, 2023

Love my new shape - this is simply life changing for me - I am 6 weeks post op from drainless tummy tuck and I couldn’t be more pleased with my results ans experience with Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff. From the consultation to the actual surgery and to aftercare … my experience has been enjoyable and exciting. I had realistic expectations but I can honestly say that my results are above and beyond what I could have hoped for. I love my new shape and this is simply life changing for me. He also did lipo of my private/mons area in addition to the TT, and that was also a major game changer to my shape! I healed so quickly (within a week of surgery, I had very little pain or swelling). My scars are still healing and improving every day. Honestly, I’m just blown away by the whole experience and so very happy. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Sep 10, 2022

5 months post-op & pleased with tummy tuck & breast augmentation results - I can’t say enough about Dr.Mizuguchi and his staff. They were attentive, sweet, and I am super pleased with the results. I will say the tummy tuck is pretty rough to recover from just because of the nature of the procedure but Dr Mizuguchi made the process so much easier. I definitely would recommend taking at least 4 weeks off work I did not and probably made myself more miserable than need be. I’ve always worked out but because of the extraordinary weight gain I had while pregnant my stomach was never going to rebound without surgical assistance. I think he did an amazing job. I’m actually considering another procedure and if I decide to go through with it I’m definitely scheduling with this office again. I like his work so much that I still go every couple of months for injections and his nurses are just as amazing as he is! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 24, 2022

The best doctor - In love with my results - I reviewed several doctor's reviews on this website. I decided to set up a consultation with Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff & am so glad I did. THEY ARE THE BEST! I am in Love with my results! Pics SOON!Updated on 14 Jul 2022:I started my road to how I really wanted to look. I started out with a breast augmentation then switched out my 520s with 695s, then lipo & tummy tuck. I love Dr. M AND THE STAFF! NONE BETTER! 100%!!!Updated on 14 Jul 2022:My 2nd surgery with Dr. M was a breast revision. I went from 520s silicone to 695s silicone and couldn't be happier. The staff is out of this world and respond to every question, even the crazy ones More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 16, 2022

Informative and explained exactly what to expect - Dr Miziguchi was so informative and explained exactly what to expect. I had implants removed and a tummy tuck. He will be honest and upfront if you need a procedure or not. The staff is truly amazing and so supportive. I had consultations at other plastic surgeons but after talking with Dr Miziguchi and seeing the results… I wouldn’t go any where else but to him! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

OMG... I never thought I would be someone who needed this procedure. - After my 3rd and 4th babies were delivered I realized my body would never be the same. I had twins. It was rough on my body. Over the last 18 years, I tried everything to gain core strength. Nothing worked and now I realize why. I had a very large open area in my upper abd. Muscles. I remember taking up pilates and yoga thinking it would help. Both made it even worse. I also did triathlons . I understand the reason I was unable to run after I swam and biked.I understand my body mechanics better. Wow, I wish I had done this years ago. I really did not want to resort to surgery. If others go through the same as me I hope they find a good surgeon . Some of my friends understand what I have been through and some think I I did it for looks. Looking good is a benefit from this surgery. But my core strength was more important.I had started having back injuries that kept getting worse. The more I hurt my back the less I could do physically. It was getting harder to go for walks. Thank you to the staff and doctor for encouraging me to go forward with this procedure. I hope other women who have the same issues seek good surgeons. Having babies is hard on our bodies . I had twins and it was even harder. Pros I finally have answers to my abd. Issues. Cons it is still a surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

Thanks Dr. Mizuguchi- I Look Stunning! - I had a TT with MR, back liposuction, liposuction of hips and BBL. He basically changed my life! I feel so confident and beautiful and despite all of the work I got done, my results look extremely natural. His work has allowed me to be the confident person I always wished I could be. I look amazing un and out of my clothes! My stomach was floppy on each side but not in the middle and my muffin top was way bigger than my hips and he blended everything so that my body is balanced. Plus I am much stronger and more athletic since losing my heavy middle. Totally worth it.Dr. Mizuguchi is an excellent doctor. He is honest about what is achievable , he is always friendly and patient despite how busy he may be, and he and his staff truly make you feel at home at his establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2019

I Have Taken Care of Everyone Else- It's my Turn Now! - I have been researching both the tummy tuck and breast lift for years now. Everything worked out and the right time was now so. I will post pics later of my tummy tuck but have attached my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

Amazing Drainless Extended Tummy Tuck!! - Dr Mizugichi and his staff have been nothing short of amazing!! I had an extended abdominoplasty due to so much weight loss and my results are exactly what I was looking for. His staff - especially nurse practioner Emmy Baker was amazing for all my post-op questions and concerns. Highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi and his staff!! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

26 Year Old Mother of 4... Ready to Love my Body Again.. Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BBL - Louisville, KY - Everyone in the office seems to be very nice. All of my questions were answered in a timely fashion and everything has been fully explained. The location is great and the office is so beautiful & relaxing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

Skin Only Tummy Tuck, Lipo of Flanks and Fat Transfer to Buttocks - Louisville, KY - Dr mizuguchi is very kind and very informative. He made me feel at ease through the whole process. I was a little disappointed that at my post op appt I saw a nurse as not him but she was very nice as well. My only other concer is that my incision scar is longer than we discussed in the pre op appt. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.