Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Procedures Near Louisville, KY

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter12 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

My Surgery Journey... - Nana Mizuguchi and his team were absolutely amazing and it made the transition of getting my breast augmentation a pleasant and smooth process. Literally everyone working there is so friendly, professional and will help you with whatever you may need. My sister had previously gotten her breasts enhanced back in November of 2019 and it pretty much sealed the deal that I would be getting mine done next. I had always wanted them done but never jumped on the opportunity. Seeing her post op results from surgery just sealed the deal and I was ready. In March I had went in for my consultation where I met with Tara and Dr Mizuguchi. First time upon meeting Tara, she was so friendly and I felt completely comfortable and relaxed about discussing everything that I was wanting to have done. She went over everything from what we would be doing for the consultation, to my preop visit and preop leading up to surgery, surgery day, and expectations for post op. Literally everything was discussed in details and she answered any and all questions (even though she basically answered all of them just by going over everything with me). I then met with Dr Mizuguchi who was just as friendly and professional! He came in to talk to me and go over any concerns and everything all the way down to even drawing me pictures for better understanding. He went without letting any concerns or questions go unanswered. They both really took the time to talk with me and I didn’t feel rushed at all. I then got to try on the different sizes (I decide to go with the silicon for a more natural feel). Tara helped with this process to try to help me figure out what size really would be best. Mizuguchi then came in to check the sizes because my right chest wall stuck at a little more than the left so my CC’s where different. Before I left, I was already booking my surgery date because I had this team that is so friendly, educated, and caring and I was ready to get the process started. So I booked my pre-op visit where we would go over everything even more in detail and make a final implant size decision. Pre-op appointment went just a smoothly as my consultation. Tara again went over everything and made sure I felt comfortable with the implant size and that all my questions where answered. Dr Mizuguchi also came in to go over everything and expectations wise. Once again, I didn’t feel rushed and left there confident I had made the right decision about the team I chose and the size of the implants. Surgery day was a breeze. It was done at an outpatient surgery clinic where the staff was very friendly and professional. I think my surgery took about 2 hours (I was also getting a labiaplasty). I felt absolutely fine (probably because of the medicine) and I was tightly wrapped up. Obviously with any surgery, you’re going to have some pain. You’re given pain meds, antibiotics, and muscle relaxers and instructions on how to take them. Honestly, post op was not bad. Just rest, drink plenty of water, and let your body heal. At every post op appt, I literally can’t say it enough with how this staff is hands down the best. I had no complications post surgery and my incisions looks absolutely great. I’m now 9 weeks post op and I’m already in love with results I’m seeing. It can take anywhere from 3-6 months for them to drop to where they’ll be (every body is different). The only con through this entire process (which is just a con for myself and has nothing to do with the surgeon or his team) is the drive from my house. It takes around 3 hours to get to Louisville from my house but that definitely speaks volumes on how worth it was to be able to have them as my surgery team. Absolutely 100% satisfied and loving my results. I could not recommend this plastic surgeon and his staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2019

I Have Taken Care of Everyone Else- It's my Turn Now! - I have been researching both the tummy tuck and breast lift for years now. Everything worked out and the right time was now so. I will post pics later of my tummy tuck but have attached my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 23, 2019

Breast Augmentation - As a medical provider myself, I met with more than one cosmetic surgeon to determine who would be the best fit for me. Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff exceeded every expectation. I cannot say enough great things about my experience. I 100% made the best decision and would encourage anyone to meet with him and his staff. You will not be let down! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

Better Than Expected - I thought about breast augmentation after my last child 14 years ago. Before I knew it I was 41 and I had had several consults in those years. I started to take care of myself and exercise became a lifestyle and I lost 35 pounds. It was no or never. Several friends had their surgery done by nana mizuguchi and I saw excellent results. Meeting him is what made up my mind. The way he was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 25, 2017

Breast augmentation with lift 295/325 cc. FINALLY did it - Loved my experience please read article. I can’t say enough about Mizuguchi and his office staff More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2017

24, One Kid Petite Size - Louisville, KY - He was absolutely amazing. Went to multiple consultations before finding him and knew from the moment I met him he was the perfect choice. He is so funny and so professional. Will never go anywhere else for anything. He made me feel great about my body regardless of if I wanted to go through with a breast augmentation. Was never pushy at all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jan 26, 2016

28 Y/o, No Kids, Breast Lift with Implants - Louisville, KY - I cannot say enough good things about Dr. Mizuguchi. He was incredibly helpful and thorough, professional but still humorous at the right times, and the work he did is absolutely phenomenal to me (considering what he had to work with!). He called me the night after surgery, which really made me feel well-cared for. I definitely made the right choice in choosing him for my surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2015

44, 3 Kids - I love Dr. Mizuguchi work.... he really changed my life... I had a breast augmentation because I didn't feel comfortable in my own skin. After the surgery I feel more confident with my body. Dr Mizuguchi and his staff are very nice and make you feel comfortable from day one... I recommend Dr. Mizuguchi to my friends and family and anyone who wants to have the best care .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2015

Much Needed/Over Due Breast Reduction! - Louisville, KY - I was incredibly nervous at my consultation. I even warned the nurse that first met with me on what she was about to see. She was very polite and made small talk/jokes to help calm my nerves. Then, Dr. Miziguchi came in. AS soon as he entered the room, my nerves settled. The way he carried himself and over all personality was/is incredible. He is very easy to talk too and had a way to make me feel beautiful before AND after my procedure. I never once felt ashamed of myself in his presence. Other surgeons I had consulted with prior left me feeling more embarrassed of myself than what I began with or pointed out my other flaws as I was standing there vulnerable just wanting a solution for my abnormally large breasts. Dr. Miziguchi did neither .. and even after my procedure and I have healed, he still have never mentioned or even focused on my other flaws, which are very noticeable, lol. He and his staff are very soft and easy spoken. I also have to say the nurses in the surgery center are wonderful!! They were so nice and eased my nerves the day of surgery. They are absolutely wonderful. Any surgery is scary, but a surgery that is 100% choice can be even scarier I think, the surgery center nurses were full of laughs and smiles, gave a very relaxing calm atmosphere. I will definitely recommend the office of Dr. Miziguchi to everyone and anyone looking to get "work" done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 23, 2014

43 Years Old 3 Kids - full breast lift with implants-Louisville, KY - I would highly recommend Dr Mizaguchi! !!! He is truly an artist in any procedure he performs!!! He is very personable, Knowledgeable , and honest. He takes a lot of pride in his work. He wants it to look just as fantastic as the patient does. He will not perform a procedure on you if he feels it is not needed . This says a lot about the Doctor and surgery center. If you are looking for a doctor that is well educated and very knowledgeable and up to date on all the technology out there you have GOT to at least have a consultation with Dr. Mizaguchi. He is well worth it to travel to I had some unexpected things happen during recovery and Dr. Mizaguchi was not going to let me be discharged until everything was stable I was truly gratefulthat he was my doctor when things went wrong. We all want a text book surgery but the reality is that things can happen out of everyone's control and having a great doctor like Mizaguchi made the experience complications and all a positive experience . If anyone has any questions about Dr Mizaguchi or surgery center please don't hesitate to ask me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2013

Very Pleased with My Breast Augmentation - I very highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi. I told him in consultation that I wanted to be proportionate without being in bad taste, as I am a healthcare provider. He helped guide me to the implant size that complements my frame as well as conceals a skeletal defect. I am very detail and aesthetics oriented, and I am happy to say that Dr. Mizuguchi's result is beautiful, both technically and aesthetically. As mentioned, I am a healthcare provider in private practice. I would love to have my staff visit Dr. Mizuguchi's office one day to see the competence, efficiency, and empathy of his staff. Furthermore, my anesthesia experience was excellent! Having had a difficult time with a prior sedation, Dr. Mizuguchi and his anesthesiologist took extra care to ensure that my surgery and post-operative course ran very smoothly. My post-operative pain was very well managed, too. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Mizuguchi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2013

I'm Loving My New Figure And Feeling Great!!! - Louisville, KY - I've wanted a breast augmentation for ten years now and after doing my research I felt that now was the time to give it a go. I chose Dr.Mizuguchi because he graduated top of his class and I liked his work on the website. When I meet him I was very impressed and excited. He was very easy to talk to, I told him what I wanted and I feel he was honest and help me to be at ease and happy .Dr.Mizuguchi and his staff was very caring and made me feel comfortable when I was there for surgery. I felt no pain at all not even the IV! They checked on me after I went home and really took care of me. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.