Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 03, 2020

Wonderful! Can’t recommend enough. Every member of this team is so pleasant and so sweet! I felt so taken care of from start to finish. They have an excellent, upbeat, happy atmosphere which immediately puts you at ease. Everyone is very knowledgeable, kind and thorough. Such a beautiful clean environment, I honestly could not fault 1 thing about my experience! Thank you all!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff are wonderful. In July of 2019 I had my consultation appointment. The moment my husband and I walked in, I knew I was in good hands. Kristy and Dr. Mizuguchi answered all of my questions and answered questions I hadn’t even thought of yet. Fast forward to October 2019. I had breast augmentation surgery. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. After breast feeding 3 little ones throughout the past 6 years, it was nice to have a small ‘mom makeo...ver’ to feel beautiful again. He even called later the night of surgery to check on me and see how things were going. I unfortunately had an allergic reaction to either the pain meds or antibiotic but him and his staff were on top of it and had it taken care of right away. Everything has been a 5 star from day one of calling their practice. I highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Mizuguchi and his entire staff are truly amazing. They all give off positive vibes & really care about the experiences they provide. I am almost 3 weeks post op (breast augmentation). They’ve made me feel at ease with decisions, asking questions, and the overall care they provide. I am beyond happy with my choice in Dr Mizuguchi, and would absolutely recommend him to anyone. He most definitely exceeded my expectations, all while making the entire process so smooth! I honestly couldn’t be any happier with my results and feel so much better about myself!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 09, 2019

Beautiful space, great people, wonderful event. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

I had a breast augmentation on August 27th, going into the whole process I was so nervous bc how do you really know what size to get?! Dr. Mizuguchi and his amazing staff made my husband and I feel so comfortable and confident, I knew right away I was in the right place for me. I have NEVER been into a place of business that EVERYONE was so kind, helpful and always smiling. Dr. Mizuguchi himself called the night I had surgery to check on me, he is so personable and kind. I will recommend any and everyone to him. I am very pleased with my results and continues care. Thank you Dr. Mizuguchi for making me feel confident and beautiful before and after surgery ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am 2 weeks post of from having a tummy tuck with muscle repair and a breast lift with augmentation. Even though I still have months to go to see my full results, I’ve never been happier! The staff at Miziguchi Plastics is the best hands down. From the day of my consultation I have felt completely confident in my decision to use Dr. Miziguchi, he is super personable and made me feel wonderful before I even decided to use his services. The wonderful ladies in the office are incredible and helpful and The nurse practitioner, Terra is amazing and a life saver. I would recommend Miziguchi Plastics to anyone considering having a cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.F.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 05, 2019

I recently had a surgery procedure by Dr. Mizuguchi and it has been an amazing experience! Between the price, amazing staff, and the awesome results, I can't be any happier about choosing to go with his office. I mean, every step of the way, everyone is extremely caring and treats you like all patients should actually be treated. I can't say that there is anything I would have changed about this experience and I highly recommend anyone interested in having gynecomastia surgery or any other procedures for that matter, to definitely check out Dr. Mizuguchi's place. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 17, 2019

Well of course I love this place..... so much so that I got a job here! Great surgeon and great coworkers! Can’t wait till the new building is done. Lots of great things happening here More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.Y.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jun 07, 2019

I just had my surgery and it was the best experience ever. Dr Mizuguchi and his staff are very attentive and make you feel comfortable. I would not go to anyone else. (Believe me when I say I would not go to anyone because it took me 6 years in looking for a doctor that I felt comfortable with. I even had consultations in Miami and Dominican Republic.) More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 25, 2019

Dr Mizuguchi and staff are amazing. You are the best of the best.... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

I recently had a full tummy tuck done. Dr Mizuguchi also performed lipo on my flanks, sewed my abdominal cavity together (kids,lol), and fixed not just one but 4 hernias. He did a fantastic job. I haven't had this flat of a stomach in years. My new belly button is super cute too. He has great bedside manner and an artist with a scalpel. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 03, 2019

I had the FaceTite procedure done last summer and really like the results. My jawline is a lot more defined. People compliment me but don’t exactly know what is different. The procedure is minimally invasive and the staff was very caring in answering all my questions and giving me awesome advice. Dr Mizuguchi is so talented with an awesome bedside manner! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Consulted with Nana and immediately felt that compassionate bedside manner and knew that he understood what my reservations and expectations were. His reputation for breast augmentation is known around Louisville but it’s always different when it’s your body. It’s personal. He made this experience so amazing. His genuine concern and humor set him apart from other doctors I’ve met with. 2 weeks post op - my expectations were exceeded. Besides the fact that I could call or text anytime of day or night, but the ladies in his office were exceptional. They were awesome in customer service and knew you by name when you walked in. I would ONLY recommend Nana Mizuguchi and I’m trying to figure out what else to perfect for my next procedure ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my firs...t appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !! -Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

Recently had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! I could not be more pleased with Dr. Mizuguchi or his staff. They are compassionate, kind and helpful. They made my experience amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.Z.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 29, 2018

Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.J.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2018

Audrey is absolutely amazing!! I had filler injected improperly at a local medspa I went to dr. Mizuguchi office depressed not knowing what to do, dr. M and Audrey sat down with me and gave me my options they listened to my concerns and fears! And help me come up with a plan to help me achieve my goals. Thankful Audrey was able to reverse most of the filler last week with hyaluronidase, No pain, no bruising and right away the puffiness started reducing. They definitely know there stuff!! I will be returning to them for any and all of my filler treatment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Mar 20, 2018

Audrey did a beautiful job with my lips! She concentrated the filler exactly where I wanted it & it was virtually painless and I felt very welcomed and comfortable. She even allowed my friend and I to share the room and take turns getting fillers & Dysport - (which by the way doesn’t hurt AT ALL). More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

The BEST surgeon in town! Love Dr. Mizuguchi and his entire staff! I hated that I missed the grand opening yesterday, but plan on stopping by soon! I won’t go anywhere else! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.R.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Oct 27, 2017

Best in Louisville, and it's not even close! These guys are amazing! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

3 weeks post op Breast Augmentation and results are phenomenal. Dr. Mizuguchi and LISA - his head nurse :) are wonderful! I had many concerns but they put me at ease and I have had an amazing post op experience (They answer/return all my calls) . Nothing like I had feared from researching and I returned to work less than a week post op!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Dr. Nana Mizuguchi is an amazing plastic surgeon. He did several several procedures for me, including my breast augmentation. He does amazing work and has a great personality. As soon as I met him after interviewing several other plastic surgeons I knew he was the one!!! Chose him you'll be glad you did!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.C.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 14, 2017

You are the best of the best and I couldn't of asked for more professional service . I was treated like I was the most important patient . Each and every step of the way by every single staff member ,no matter what their position, never allowed a question to be unanswered , or a fear to go without calming. The pricing is so affordable and yet the experience is so upscale I felt I had won the lottery. Not only would I recommend but I already have so many many times. 10 ?'s on my book! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.S.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

Dr M did my tummy He is amazing and very fun Dr. I recommend everyone to Dr M. Plus he is a Journey fan and that makes it even better LOL!!!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from D.P.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

I absolutely love Dr M's upbeat personality! So easy to talk to about any concerns or issues you may have, and he always gives sensible advice.. He's great with injections as well, he makes me laugh when he says he's the Botox Ninja!! I would definitely recommend him. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.O.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr Mizuguchi was at various points peer, mentor, and now colleague in my career. Just an absolutely gifted surgeon and thoughtful person. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my wife's breast augmentation. From the beginning to the end of the process he was amazing. We are so happy with the results and think Dr. Mizuguchi is an absolute genius. Professional, personable and a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my breast augmentation in 2007 and I couldn't be more happier with the results. Thank you so much for your amazing job and care. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.