Patient Reviews

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Reviews for Louisville, KY Medical Director Dr. Nana Mizuguchi Injectables Procedures

5.0 Review from A.A. Source: Google Apr 12 2024

"I love coming to Mizuguchi for my quarterly xeomin treatment. The staff is so nice and I have had the pleasure of seeing Audrey for over a year now. The results are always fantastic and she makes sure to follow up and check on you a few weeks after. Amazing service!"

5.0 Review from A.I. Source: Google Dec 05 2023

"Audrey May is the best injector! She does not over do it and is very detail oriented. If you want Botox you must make an appointment with Audrey. Love love every aspect of MIZUGUCHI office."

5.0 Review from M.V. Source: RealSelf Nov 03 2023

"Very happy with the placement and fast acting Dysport - Allison Robertson was professional and courteous, she answered all of my questions and was quick and painless. I would highly recommend and will be going back. Very happy with the placement and fast acting Dysport!"

5.0 Review from S.M. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Love this office and the staff! Audrey May is my injector for filler and neurotoxin and she gets it right every time!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Oct 10 2023

"Top notch provider! Dr M is knowledgeable, friendly, thorough and has the patient’s best interest in mind! Sarah was amazing at making sure all my post-procedure needs were met and Ashley is my go-to gal for neurotoxins! All the staff is amazing .. especially Mackenzie’s smiling face as you walk in the door :)"

5.0 Review from J.N. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Love Mizuguchi! The office is such a nice environment to be in and all of the staff are exceptional with warm personalities. They make you feel right at home. I’ve been seeing Audrey for Botox and filler for over a year now. She does great work. I am in love with my results and have gotten so many compliments. Highly recommend!!"

5.0 Review from A.G. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Audrey did a great job ! She has my lips looking perfect. I was a little concerned because didn’t want to look to ducky. They’re perfect!!! My dysport is great as well. Always professional and I’m always satisfied. Thanks audrey"

5.0 Review from L.J. Source: Google Sep 08 2023

"Audrey was so knowledgeable. She made my first experience with Botox soooo comfortable, not to mention the results were so natural and beautiful. Highly recommend!"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Sep 06 2023

"Absolutely love Mizuguchi and all the staff there! I've been going there since 2018 and have always had the best experience. Mizuguchi did my breast implants and is the best! Audrey does my my botox and fillers and is amazing! She is so good at what she does, is so sweet and always checks in with you afterwards. No matter what I decide to get done, this is the place I'll always go! Definitely give them a try, you will not regret it 😊"

5.0 Review from E.K. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"This is the only place I will go for botox and filler. The whole staff is really sweet and helpful. I see Nurse Audrey and she talks me through my treatments and has great bedside manner. She is the best in town without a doubt!"

5.0 Review from J.S. Source: Google Aug 25 2023

"I have been seeing Audrey Mae for over a year and love her!! I highly recommend seeing her for your Dysport /Botox needs!! She is the best!!"

5.0 Review from H.R. Source: Google Aug 18 2023

"Allie Robertson is the best! She always makes every visit so comfortable and reassuring that she has me on the right path for my Botox! She’s efficient and knowledgeable in what she is doing and I’ll always continue to go see her and the team there as they are all so friendly and welcoming"

5.0 Review from A.M. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I can’t say enough about Audrey May and the wonders she’s done for my face! I’ve been going to her for 3 years for Botox and lip filler. She’s extremely knowledgeable and personable ready to answer all your questions or concerns. I always leave so happy and don’t want anyone else to touch my face. Make your appointment with her ASAP."

5.0 Review from K.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"If you are searching for a doctor and staff that is high quality, reputable, has excellent bedside mannerisms, great for follow up, and an aesthetically pleasing and comfortable office, look no further than Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery ! They offer a wide variety of cosmetic surgeries, injectables, non-surgical procedures, and sell top of the line skin care products. If you, or someone you know is in the Louisville, KY area stop in and book your next self care appointment at Mizuguchi !"

5.0 Review from S.W. Source: Facebook Aug 17 2023

"Ashley & Taylor cannot be more professional but also made me feel very cared for and comfortable. I love the results of my lip filler. Subtlety noticeable"

5.0 Review from C.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I wanted to write a review to share my experience with Sara. I’ve always been super nervous to get Botox and my first visit couldn’t have gone any better. She was very thorough with my consultation and my results were perfect! It was exactly what I wanted. I can’t wait for my next appointment. Sara is definitely the best!"

5.0 Review from K.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Audrey May is the best nurse injector there is! She is very knowledgeable and takes the time to make sure you are comfortable and informed on what is best for you and the results you are looking for. I trust her with any and all my Botox / filler needs! I drive nearly two hours to see her because I refuse to go see anyone else! She is amazing!! Every time I tell someone I have filler, they are constantly shocked because it looks so natural. You won’t regret it, just book an appointment with her. 😊"

5.0 Review from G.L. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"I have gone to Allie R. a few times for Botox now. She is thorough and takes her time and always does a great job. I have been very pleased with every experience!"

5.0 Review from P.R. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Audrey is amazing! She has a gift with symmetry and injectables, and always answers any questions I may have."

5.0 Review from H.B. Source: Google Aug 17 2023

"Audrey at Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery is the best!! She always checks in on me after my Botox treatments and recommends good skincare products!"

0.0 Review from T.S. Source: Office Visit Apr 28 2023

"I always have a great experience with Mizuguchi! Ashley is my favorite. Always so kind and easy to talk to. Dr. Mizuguchi has made a huge difference in my confidence and life."

0.0 Review from C.T. Source: Office Visit Feb 07 2023

"I have been seeing Audrey for over a year for filler and Dysport. I was referred by someone else who went to the same place as I did previously. I have to say I'm very happy, she's very honest about things and knows what is best for her patients, which I like. I've avoided doing botox for years in fear of looking like I am plastic that is not the case at all! Very wonderful and professional I'm so glad I was able to connect up with her."

0.0 Review from B.E. Source: Office Visit Dec 22 2022

"As always, Audrey is just so dang impressive. I’m always so happy with my results but this time she had a trainee so I got to hear her explain everything she was doing. Wow is all I can say. She is just brilliant. So thankful I am able to see her for all my injections! I’ll never go to anyone else!"

0.0 Review from T.Y. Source: Office Visit Dec 15 2022

"I appreciate Audrey’s willingness to answer my questions and explain things thoroughly to me. I found her to be very knowledgeable and she offered suggestions which she thought would work best for me."

5.0 Review from E.T. Source: Facebook Oct 11 2022

"I have nothing but wonderful things to say about Dr. Mizuguchi and his amazing staff! Everyone is so kind, energetic, and helpful. I want to pay special recognition to Tara who has gone above and beyond to accommodate me! I am a big baby when it comes to needles and need a dental block before I can do lip filler (Novacaine to completely numb my lips). No one on the staff was certified to do the block at the time. Tara took the time to learn for me! So now I can do my Botox and lip filler all at once! On top of that, her amazing bedside manner and personality makes me excited to see her for every appointment. I highly recommend Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery and I’m confident you will agree!"

5.0 Review from A. Source: RealSelf Feb 18 2021

"29 and Feeling Fine!!!! - I came back in December and got a consultation and had such good vibes that I knew this is who I wanted to have work on me! One month later and boom I went from a A cup to a well I’m not really sure yet since they are still setting and I have to wear a sports bra for a month anyways but let me tell you they are beautifulllllll!!! Absolutely love the nursing staff here as well! Everyone is super personable and very friendly!!! Would never go anywhere’s else and next week I’m trying Botox I’m so excited!"

5.0 Review from J. Source: RealSelf Feb 17 2021

"Kristy is the Best - Kristy is a magician with Botox. My face looks natural in all the right places. There is no frozen face with Kristy. She does just the right amount in the correct areas. She made me feel super comfortable and relaxed. Thanks for everything Kristy. You are an absolute treasure!"

5.0 Review from M. Source: Google May 24 2019

"I saw Dr. Mizaguchi for lip fillers several times. He is absolutely amazing. My results were always beautiful and consistent. Never did I leave disappointed. I moved out of state last year. I could not find a surgeon that could deliver such great results like Dr. Mizaguchi. I just traveled over 600 miles to have him do my fillers again. Once again, turned out amazing!"

5.0 Review from E. Source: RealSelf Aug 07 2018

"A Great First Time Dysport Experience! - Great experience at Dr. Mizuguchi's office -- love the staff and love the Dysport results! The treatment was quick and virtually pain-free. Nothing more than a slight pinch at each injection site. Definitely happy with the results!"

5.0 Review from N.K. Source: Facebook Mar 20 2018

"Audrey did a beautiful job with my lips! She concentrated the filler exactly where I wanted it & it was virtually painless and I felt very welcomed and comfortable. She even allowed my friend and I to share the room and take turns getting fillers & Dysport - (which by the way doesn’t hurt AT ALL)."

5.0 Review from N.R. Source: Facebook Mar 20 2018

"Audrey did a beautiful job with my lips! She concentrated the filler exactly where I wanted it & it was virtually painless and I felt very welcomed and comfortable. She even allowed my friend and I to share the room and take turns getting fillers & Dysport - (which by the way doesn’t hurt AT ALL)."

5.0 Review from D.P. Source: Facebook Sep 12 2017

"I absolutely love Dr M's upbeat personality! So easy to talk to about any concerns or issues you may have, and he always gives sensible advice.. He's great with injections as well, he makes me laugh when he says he's the Botox Ninja!! I would definitely recommend him."

5.0 Review from C.F. Source: RealSelf Nov 29 2013

"Thermi Rase - Louisville, KY - I believe the procedure I had was called Thermi Rase. Dr. Mizuguchi zap the nerves above my eye brows in lieu of botox (which no longer worked for me). I had swelling for a couple of weeks, minimal bruising and it can be painful but tolerable. I LOVE the effects. Dr. M informed me that if I redo it in a year it becomes permanent."
*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.