Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Body Procedures Near Louisville, KY

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter28 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from E.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 13, 2020

Tummy Tuck, Lipo, Brazilian Butt Lift - Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff have been wonderful from the consultation, to surgery, and recovery. I came in as a mother of 3 in my 30’s looking to get back my pre-baby body as well as correct some uneven fat distribution in my hips and butt from previous lipo that was done to help with breast reconstruction from a different surgeon. He delivered on everything I wanted done. I’m two weeks post-op and so far so good. I look forward to continuing to heal and see my final results. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

My Surgery Journey... - Nana Mizuguchi and his team were absolutely amazing and it made the transition of getting my breast augmentation a pleasant and smooth process. Literally everyone working there is so friendly, professional and will help you with whatever you may need. My sister had previously gotten her breasts enhanced back in November of 2019 and it pretty much sealed the deal that I would be getting mine done next. I had always wanted them done but never jumped on the opportunity. Seeing her post op results from surgery just sealed the deal and I was ready. In March I had went in for my consultation where I met with Tara and Dr Mizuguchi. First time upon meeting Tara, she was so friendly and I felt completely comfortable and relaxed about discussing everything that I was wanting to have done. She went over everything from what we would be doing for the consultation, to my preop visit and preop leading up to surgery, surgery day, and expectations for post op. Literally everything was discussed in details and she answered any and all questions (even though she basically answered all of them just by going over everything with me). I then met with Dr Mizuguchi who was just as friendly and professional! He came in to talk to me and go over any concerns and everything all the way down to even drawing me pictures for better understanding. He went without letting any concerns or questions go unanswered. They both really took the time to talk with me and I didn’t feel rushed at all. I then got to try on the different sizes (I decide to go with the silicon for a more natural feel). Tara helped with this process to try to help me figure out what size really would be best. Mizuguchi then came in to check the sizes because my right chest wall stuck at a little more than the left so my CC’s where different. Before I left, I was already booking my surgery date because I had this team that is so friendly, educated, and caring and I was ready to get the process started. So I booked my pre-op visit where we would go over everything even more in detail and make a final implant size decision. Pre-op appointment went just a smoothly as my consultation. Tara again went over everything and made sure I felt comfortable with the implant size and that all my questions where answered. Dr Mizuguchi also came in to go over everything and expectations wise. Once again, I didn’t feel rushed and left there confident I had made the right decision about the team I chose and the size of the implants. Surgery day was a breeze. It was done at an outpatient surgery clinic where the staff was very friendly and professional. I think my surgery took about 2 hours (I was also getting a labiaplasty). I felt absolutely fine (probably because of the medicine) and I was tightly wrapped up. Obviously with any surgery, you’re going to have some pain. You’re given pain meds, antibiotics, and muscle relaxers and instructions on how to take them. Honestly, post op was not bad. Just rest, drink plenty of water, and let your body heal. At every post op appt, I literally can’t say it enough with how this staff is hands down the best. I had no complications post surgery and my incisions looks absolutely great. I’m now 9 weeks post op and I’m already in love with results I’m seeing. It can take anywhere from 3-6 months for them to drop to where they’ll be (every body is different). The only con through this entire process (which is just a con for myself and has nothing to do with the surgeon or his team) is the drive from my house. It takes around 3 hours to get to Louisville from my house but that definitely speaks volumes on how worth it was to be able to have them as my surgery team. Absolutely 100% satisfied and loving my results. I could not recommend this plastic surgeon and his staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2020

I had a full tummy tuck with muscle repair. I am almost 4 weeks post op. I just want to say that this surgury has already changed my life in so many ways. My scar is very thin and fading nicely and I can already see some tone In my stomach. 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 13, 2020

TT scar revision with liposuction and fat transfer to buttocks. - Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff were amazing. Couldn't be happier with my results thus far. Dr Mizuguchi spends time with his pt's and made sure that I was fully informed and had realistic expectations of the procedure and results. I'd most certainly recommend him and his staff to anyone looking for a skilled and caring plastic surgeon. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

OMG... I never thought I would be someone who needed this procedure. - After my 3rd and 4th babies were delivered I realized my body would never be the same. I had twins. It was rough on my body. Over the last 18 years, I tried everything to gain core strength. Nothing worked and now I realize why. I had a very large open area in my upper abd. Muscles. I remember taking up pilates and yoga thinking it would help. Both made it even worse. I also did triathlons . I understand the reason I was unable to run after I swam and biked.I understand my body mechanics better. Wow, I wish I had done this years ago. I really did not want to resort to surgery. If others go through the same as me I hope they find a good surgeon . Some of my friends understand what I have been through and some think I I did it for looks. Looking good is a benefit from this surgery. But my core strength was more important.I had started having back injuries that kept getting worse. The more I hurt my back the less I could do physically. It was getting harder to go for walks. Thank you to the staff and doctor for encouraging me to go forward with this procedure. I hope other women who have the same issues seek good surgeons. Having babies is hard on our bodies . I had twins and it was even harder. Pros I finally have answers to my abd. Issues. Cons it is still a surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

Thanks Dr. Mizuguchi- I Look Stunning! - I had a TT with MR, back liposuction, liposuction of hips and BBL. He basically changed my life! I feel so confident and beautiful and despite all of the work I got done, my results look extremely natural. His work has allowed me to be the confident person I always wished I could be. I look amazing un and out of my clothes! My stomach was floppy on each side but not in the middle and my muffin top was way bigger than my hips and he blended everything so that my body is balanced. Plus I am much stronger and more athletic since losing my heavy middle. Totally worth it.Dr. Mizuguchi is an excellent doctor. He is honest about what is achievable , he is always friendly and patient despite how busy he may be, and he and his staff truly make you feel at home at his establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2019

I Have Taken Care of Everyone Else- It's my Turn Now! - I have been researching both the tummy tuck and breast lift for years now. Everything worked out and the right time was now so. I will post pics later of my tummy tuck but have attached my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am 2 weeks post of from having a tummy tuck with muscle repair and a breast lift with augmentation. Even though I still have months to go to see my full results, I’ve never been happier! The staff at Miziguchi Plastics is the best hands down. From the day of my consultation I have felt completely confident in my decision to use Dr. Miziguchi, he is super personable and made me feel wonderful before I even decided to use his services. The wonderful ladies in the office are incredible and helpful and The nurse practitioner, Terra is amazing and a life saver. I would recommend Miziguchi Plastics to anyone considering having a cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2019

On August 27 Dr. Miziguchi performed a drain-less tummy tuck with muscle repair and a drain-less breast lift with augmentation. I am so shocked by how well my recovery has been and how great the incisions look so far. Dr. M has made me feel confident and wonderful from the day of my consult. The staff make you feel like family and not just another number. If you want personalized care and great results, Miziguchi Plastics is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

At age 54, I had a tummy tuck with liposuction done six months ago. I followed that up a few weeks ago with a breast lift. I could not be happier with the results from these procedures performed by Dr Mizuguchi. I get more compliments from people. The results exceeded my expectations. The nurses and staff are also very helpful and friendly. I am an extremely pleased patient and will recommend him to everyone.Patsy in Louisville, KY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

At age 54, I had a tummy tuck with liposuction done six months ago. I followed that up a few weeks ago with a breast lift. I could not be happier with the results from these procedures performed by Dr Mizuguchi. I get more compliments from people. The results exceeded my expectations. The nurses and staff are also very helpful and friendly. I am an extremely pleased patient and will recommend him to everyone.Patsy in Louisville, KY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

I recently had a full tummy tuck done. Dr Mizuguchi also performed lipo on my flanks, sewed my abdominal cavity together (kids,lol), and fixed not just one but 4 hernias. He did a fantastic job. I haven't had this flat of a stomach in years. My new belly button is super cute too. He has great bedside manner and an artist with a scalpel. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

I recently had a full tummy tuck done. Dr Mizuguchi also performed lipo on my flanks, sewed my abdominal cavity together (kids,lol), and fixed not just one but 4 hernias. He did a fantastic job. I haven't had this flat of a stomach in years. My new belly button is super cute too. He has great bedside manner and an artist with a scalpel. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my first appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !! -Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my first appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !!-Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my firs...t appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !! -Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

I had a muscle repair with Tummy Tuck done by Dr Mizuguchi, let me tell you he is wonderful! Hands down! His staff and nurses are by far amazing! Six months post op and I look and feel wonderful! I’d highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi for any type of procedure! A huge thanks to him and his staff for making me feel at ease and comfortable through it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 17, 2018

Recently had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! I could not be more pleased with Dr. Mizuguchi or his staff. They are compassionate, kind and helpful. They made my experience amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

Recently had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! I could not be more pleased with Dr. Mizuguchi or his staff. They are compassionate, kind and helpful. They made my experience amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.A.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Nov 16, 2018

Recently had a mommy makeover and my results are amazing! I could not be more pleased with Dr. Mizuguchi or his staff. They are compassionate, kind and helpful. They made my experience amazing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Mizuguchi performed a breast augmentation and liposuction for me. I am extremely happy with the results. He has a wonderful personality and cares about his patients. All of his employees are extremely helpful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

Amazing Drainless Extended Tummy Tuck!! - Dr Mizugichi and his staff have been nothing short of amazing!! I had an extended abdominoplasty due to so much weight loss and my results are exactly what I was looking for. His staff - especially nurse practioner Emmy Baker was amazing for all my post-op questions and concerns. Highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I went for my first consultation in June and absolutely feel in love with these people. The staff is beautiful inside and out. They go above and beyond the call of duty. Not only are the ladies beautiful, but they make you feel so comfortable and make you feel like you are the most important person in their day, and Dr. Mizuguchi is absolutely amazing! He just did my tummy tuck and liposuction to my hips, inner and outer thighs, fat transfer to my lips and I could not be anymore happier! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from 2.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 30, 2016

29 Years Old in Need of Mommy Makeover - Louisville, KY - So far the doctor has been great. He didn't make me feel rushed and answered all my questions. I felt like he really understand what I was looking for. More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

26 Year Old Mother of 4... Ready to Love my Body Again.. Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BBL - Louisville, KY - Everyone in the office seems to be very nice. All of my questions were answered in a timely fashion and everything has been fully explained. The location is great and the office is so beautiful & relaxing. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from N.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 02, 2016

Finally a New Happy Me! Mommy Makeover. Louisville, KY - So far I think hes amazing! Grrr it won't let me give him the stars so far I'd give 5 across the board!!! More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

Skin Only Tummy Tuck, Lipo of Flanks and Fat Transfer to Buttocks - Louisville, KY - Dr mizuguchi is very kind and very informative. He made me feel at ease through the whole process. I was a little disappointed that at my post op appt I saw a nurse as not him but she was very nice as well. My only other concer is that my incision scar is longer than we discussed in the pre op appt. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Oct 18, 2013

Liposuction: Arms, Inner Thighs and Love Handles - Louisville, KY - I don't like writing reviews because I am a private person, but my daughter said that I should because she like my new body and its only been one -month today.If you are considering liposuction of any kind, and you live in Kentucky it is recommended that you have the procedure done at Calobrace & Mizuguchi plastic Surgery Center. This was my second procedure this first time at Liposuction Institute of Louisville, and I was disappointed with the procedure as well as the service. My experience was horrifying because I felt the cannula every time the doctor pushed into my flesh, and yes it was painful. I was given anesthesia but apparently not enough because I was awake. After the procedure, I had to get up and put on thighs with Kotex pad over the incision area and no compression garment. I did not have a follow-up appointment nor did the doctor or nurse called to check on me. Therefore,I never return to that location. However, because of the way I was treated at the other location, I did not know what to expect at Calobrace and Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center. My experience with Dr. Mizuguchi was like being on cloud nine the staff treated me with respect, excellent customer service, and updated magazines, large and clean waiting area that projected a warm and friendly environment. The day of my procedure the anesthesiologist came to discuss his role. Prior to the procedure, I was given instructions with the essential information to prepare myself for the procedure. I had a two-week appointment prior to the procedure, and pictures were taken as well as a blood test and EKG. Calobrace and Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center took all the required percussions, and I appreciated the doctors and staffs doing an excellent job making me feel as easy and confident about the procedure. After the procedure, I woke up in my compression garment with a nurse in the recovery area to assist me if necessary. The nurse provided aftercare instructions to the responsible adult who accompany me because I was on cloud nine. I am extremely happy. I would recommend the facility to anyone in the surrounding area looking for an excellent Board-Certified Plastic Surgeon. I often read the posts, and that is how I found about Dr.Nana Mizuguchi at Calobrace & Mizuguchi Plastic Surgery Center. Therefore, I made the call had the consultation, procedure, and now I am in love with myself again.Thank you! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.