Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Abdominoplasty Procedures Near Louisville, KY

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter18 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from J.E.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jul 08, 2020

I had a full tummy tuck with muscle repair. I am almost 4 weeks post op. I just want to say that this surgury has already changed my life in so many ways. My scar is very thin and fading nicely and I can already see some tone In my stomach. 10/10 would recommend! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 10, 2019

OMG... I never thought I would be someone who needed this procedure. - After my 3rd and 4th babies were delivered I realized my body would never be the same. I had twins. It was rough on my body. Over the last 18 years, I tried everything to gain core strength. Nothing worked and now I realize why. I had a very large open area in my upper abd. Muscles. I remember taking up pilates and yoga thinking it would help. Both made it even worse. I also did triathlons . I understand the reason I was unable to run after I swam and biked.I understand my body mechanics better. Wow, I wish I had done this years ago. I really did not want to resort to surgery. If others go through the same as me I hope they find a good surgeon . Some of my friends understand what I have been through and some think I I did it for looks. Looking good is a benefit from this surgery. But my core strength was more important.I had started having back injuries that kept getting worse. The more I hurt my back the less I could do physically. It was getting harder to go for walks. Thank you to the staff and doctor for encouraging me to go forward with this procedure. I hope other women who have the same issues seek good surgeons. Having babies is hard on our bodies . I had twins and it was even harder. Pros I finally have answers to my abd. Issues. Cons it is still a surgery. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 24, 2019

Thanks Dr. Mizuguchi- I Look Stunning! - I had a TT with MR, back liposuction, liposuction of hips and BBL. He basically changed my life! I feel so confident and beautiful and despite all of the work I got done, my results look extremely natural. His work has allowed me to be the confident person I always wished I could be. I look amazing un and out of my clothes! My stomach was floppy on each side but not in the middle and my muffin top was way bigger than my hips and he blended everything so that my body is balanced. Plus I am much stronger and more athletic since losing my heavy middle. Totally worth it.Dr. Mizuguchi is an excellent doctor. He is honest about what is achievable , he is always friendly and patient despite how busy he may be, and he and his staff truly make you feel at home at his establishment. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Nov 17, 2019

I Have Taken Care of Everyone Else- It's my Turn Now! - I have been researching both the tummy tuck and breast lift for years now. Everything worked out and the right time was now so. I will post pics later of my tummy tuck but have attached my breast lift. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2019

I am 2 weeks post of from having a tummy tuck with muscle repair and a breast lift with augmentation. Even though I still have months to go to see my full results, I’ve never been happier! The staff at Miziguchi Plastics is the best hands down. From the day of my consultation I have felt completely confident in my decision to use Dr. Miziguchi, he is super personable and made me feel wonderful before I even decided to use his services. The wonderful ladies in the office are incredible and helpful and The nurse practitioner, Terra is amazing and a life saver. I would recommend Miziguchi Plastics to anyone considering having a cosmetic procedure! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Sep 11, 2019

On August 27 Dr. Miziguchi performed a drain-less tummy tuck with muscle repair and a drain-less breast lift with augmentation. I am so shocked by how well my recovery has been and how great the incisions look so far. Dr. M has made me feel confident and wonderful from the day of my consult. The staff make you feel like family and not just another number. If you want personalized care and great results, Miziguchi Plastics is the place to go. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

At age 54, I had a tummy tuck with liposuction done six months ago. I followed that up a few weeks ago with a breast lift. I could not be happier with the results from these procedures performed by Dr Mizuguchi. I get more compliments from people. The results exceeded my expectations. The nurses and staff are also very helpful and friendly. I am an extremely pleased patient and will recommend him to everyone.Patsy in Louisville, KY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from P.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  May 08, 2019

At age 54, I had a tummy tuck with liposuction done six months ago. I followed that up a few weeks ago with a breast lift. I could not be happier with the results from these procedures performed by Dr Mizuguchi. I get more compliments from people. The results exceeded my expectations. The nurses and staff are also very helpful and friendly. I am an extremely pleased patient and will recommend him to everyone.Patsy in Louisville, KY More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 12, 2019

I recently had a full tummy tuck done. Dr Mizuguchi also performed lipo on my flanks, sewed my abdominal cavity together (kids,lol), and fixed not just one but 4 hernias. He did a fantastic job. I haven't had this flat of a stomach in years. My new belly button is super cute too. He has great bedside manner and an artist with a scalpel. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.H.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Apr 11, 2019

I recently had a full tummy tuck done. Dr Mizuguchi also performed lipo on my flanks, sewed my abdominal cavity together (kids,lol), and fixed not just one but 4 hernias. He did a fantastic job. I haven't had this flat of a stomach in years. My new belly button is super cute too. He has great bedside manner and an artist with a scalpel. I couldn't be happier. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Mar 28, 2019

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my first appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !! -Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Google  |  Dec 21, 2018

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my first appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !!-Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.L.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 21, 2018

Hi, I'm not a person to write review but this time I felt like I had to do it and share my experience. After 2 kids my belly was horrible so I decided that the best gift to celebrate my 40th birthday would be having a tummy tuck. After a lot of searching the internet and reading many opnions I decided that I would launch myself in this adventure. I went in search of clinics and PS that did not work out but when I arrived at Dr. Nana clinic it impacted me. Emmy gave me my firs...t appt and was so sweet and careful that I was inspired to return, then the beautiful krysti on my first date and of course I then met the super professional Dr Nana in my pre op and my world changed automatically. He listen to me and understood what I wanted! Everyone spoke professionally and with care and explain everything I needed to know and everything he would do to me. I had my drainless full tummy tuck a month ago and I feel super happy with my results and every day my confidence increases!!!!! If I could give the wonderful Dr Nana and his professional nurses 10 stars I would! Every time I've had my post op consultations with Dr Nana and Emmy and Krysti has been an inspiration to keep going on the long road of my healing ... I can not be more grateful that I had fallen into their hands !! Thank you all for taking me under your care, I wish you a wonderful and happy new year !! To all those who are reading my review and are about to make the decision to improve your body and feel comfortable in your skin, the only thing I can say is: do it, but do it with the wonderful care at the hands of this excellent surgeon and his excellent nurses and believe me, you will not regret it !! -Yeni, Kentucky. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.S.  |  Source: Google  |  Nov 25, 2018

I had a muscle repair with Tummy Tuck done by Dr Mizuguchi, let me tell you he is wonderful! Hands down! His staff and nurses are by far amazing! Six months post op and I look and feel wonderful! I’d highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi for any type of procedure! A huge thanks to him and his staff for making me feel at ease and comfortable through it all. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 04, 2018

Amazing Drainless Extended Tummy Tuck!! - Dr Mizugichi and his staff have been nothing short of amazing!! I had an extended abdominoplasty due to so much weight loss and my results are exactly what I was looking for. His staff - especially nurse practioner Emmy Baker was amazing for all my post-op questions and concerns. Highly recommend Dr Mizuguchi and his staff!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 05, 2016

I went for my first consultation in June and absolutely feel in love with these people. The staff is beautiful inside and out. They go above and beyond the call of duty. Not only are the ladies beautiful, but they make you feel so comfortable and make you feel like you are the most important person in their day, and Dr. Mizuguchi is absolutely amazing! He just did my tummy tuck and liposuction to my hips, inner and outer thighs, fat transfer to my lips and I could not be anymore happier! More

Patient Story
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  May 02, 2016

26 Year Old Mother of 4... Ready to Love my Body Again.. Tummy Tuck, Lipo, BBL - Louisville, KY - Everyone in the office seems to be very nice. All of my questions were answered in a timely fashion and everything has been fully explained. The location is great and the office is so beautiful & relaxing. More

4.0
DAPI
Review from D.I.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Aug 27, 2015

Skin Only Tummy Tuck, Lipo of Flanks and Fat Transfer to Buttocks - Louisville, KY - Dr mizuguchi is very kind and very informative. He made me feel at ease through the whole process. I was a little disappointed that at my post op appt I saw a nurse as not him but she was very nice as well. My only other concer is that my incision scar is longer than we discussed in the pre op appt. More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.