Header Logo

Patient Reviews

Reviews for Breast Reduction Procedures Near Louisville, KY

Dr. Mizuguchi knows what a big step it is to undergo plastic surgery or cosmetic treatments of any kind. He and his staff want to reassure you in your decision and allow you the opportunity to better understand the process. We offer real patient testimonials with reviews and detailed accounts to give you insight into our practice and the experience that you will likely have with Dr. Mizuguchi. If you have any other questions or concerns regarding the treatment or consultation process, we invite you to call our office so we can offer our assistance. It is our pleasure to provide you with the opportunity to read through our complete list of testimonials.

Filter26 Reviews  
5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 21, 2020

My Surgery Journey... - Nana Mizuguchi and his team were absolutely amazing and it made the transition of getting my breast augmentation a pleasant and smooth process. Literally everyone working there is so friendly, professional and will help you with whatever you may need. My sister had previously gotten her breasts enhanced back in November of 2019 and it pretty much sealed the deal that I would be getting mine done next. I had always wanted them done but never jumped on the opportunity. Seeing her post op results from surgery just sealed the deal and I was ready. In March I had went in for my consultation where I met with Tara and Dr Mizuguchi. First time upon meeting Tara, she was so friendly and I felt completely comfortable and relaxed about discussing everything that I was wanting to have done. She went over everything from what we would be doing for the consultation, to my preop visit and preop leading up to surgery, surgery day, and expectations for post op. Literally everything was discussed in details and she answered any and all questions (even though she basically answered all of them just by going over everything with me). I then met with Dr Mizuguchi who was just as friendly and professional! He came in to talk to me and go over any concerns and everything all the way down to even drawing me pictures for better understanding. He went without letting any concerns or questions go unanswered. They both really took the time to talk with me and I didn’t feel rushed at all. I then got to try on the different sizes (I decide to go with the silicon for a more natural feel). Tara helped with this process to try to help me figure out what size really would be best. Mizuguchi then came in to check the sizes because my right chest wall stuck at a little more than the left so my CC’s where different. Before I left, I was already booking my surgery date because I had this team that is so friendly, educated, and caring and I was ready to get the process started. So I booked my pre-op visit where we would go over everything even more in detail and make a final implant size decision. Pre-op appointment went just a smoothly as my consultation. Tara again went over everything and made sure I felt comfortable with the implant size and that all my questions where answered. Dr Mizuguchi also came in to go over everything and expectations wise. Once again, I didn’t feel rushed and left there confident I had made the right decision about the team I chose and the size of the implants. Surgery day was a breeze. It was done at an outpatient surgery clinic where the staff was very friendly and professional. I think my surgery took about 2 hours (I was also getting a labiaplasty). I felt absolutely fine (probably because of the medicine) and I was tightly wrapped up. Obviously with any surgery, you’re going to have some pain. You’re given pain meds, antibiotics, and muscle relaxers and instructions on how to take them. Honestly, post op was not bad. Just rest, drink plenty of water, and let your body heal. At every post op appt, I literally can’t say it enough with how this staff is hands down the best. I had no complications post surgery and my incisions looks absolutely great. I’m now 9 weeks post op and I’m already in love with results I’m seeing. It can take anywhere from 3-6 months for them to drop to where they’ll be (every body is different). The only con through this entire process (which is just a con for myself and has nothing to do with the surgeon or his team) is the drive from my house. It takes around 3 hours to get to Louisville from my house but that definitely speaks volumes on how worth it was to be able to have them as my surgery team. Absolutely 100% satisfied and loving my results. I could not recommend this plastic surgeon and his staff enough. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff are wonderful. In July of 2019 I had my consultation appointment. The moment my husband and I walked in, I knew I was in good hands. Kristy and Dr. Mizuguchi answered all of my questions and answered questions I hadn’t even thought of yet. Fast forward to October 2019. I had breast augmentation surgery. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. After breast feeding 3 little ones throughout the past 6 years, it was nice to have a small ‘mom makeo...ver’ to feel beautiful again. He even called later the night of surgery to check on me and see how things were going. I unfortunately had an allergic reaction to either the pain meds or antibiotic but him and his staff were on top of it and had it taken care of right away. Everything has been a 5 star from day one of calling their practice. I highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Jan 04, 2020

Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff are wonderful. In July of 2019 I had my consultation appointment. The moment my husband and I walked in, I knew I was in good hands. Kristy and Dr. Mizuguchi answered all of my questions and answered questions I hadn’t even thought of yet. Fast forward to October 2019. I had breast augmentation surgery. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results. After breast feeding 3 little ones throughout the past 6 years, it was nice to have a small ‘mom makeover’ to feel beautiful again. He even called later the night of surgery to check on me and see how things were going. I unfortunately had an allergic reaction to either the pain meds or antibiotic but him and his staff were on top of it and had it taken care of right away. Everything has been a 5 star from day one of calling their practice. I highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi and his staff! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from C.W.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Dec 11, 2019

Dr. Mizuguchi and his entire staff are truly amazing. They all give off positive vibes & really care about the experiences they provide. I am almost 3 weeks post op (breast augmentation). They’ve made me feel at ease with decisions, asking questions, and the overall care they provide. I am beyond happy with my choice in Dr Mizuguchi, and would absolutely recommend him to anyone. He most definitely exceeded my expectations, all while making the entire process so smooth! I honestly couldn’t be any happier with my results and feel so much better about myself!!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 10, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Mizuguchi and everyone in his office. They are friendly and helpful and guide you through your surgery from start to finish. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results of my breast reduction and lift. He did an amazing job and my only regret is that I didn’t do the surgery 10 years ago. He is professional and genuinely a great person, taking the time to put his patient at ease. I would highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Mizuguchi if you are considering having anything done for yourself. My results are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from K.F.  |  Source: Healthgrades  |  Dec 09, 2019

I can’t say enough about Dr. Mizuguchi and everyone in his office. They are friendly and helpful and guide you through your surgery from start to finish. I couldn’t be more pleased with the results of my breast reduction and lift. He did an amazing job and my only regret is that I didn’t do the surgery 10 years ago. He is professional and genuinely a great person, taking the time to put his patient at ease. I would highly recommend a consultation with Dr. Mizuguchi if you are considering having anything done for yourself. My results are wonderful!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2019

I had a breast augmentation on August 27th, going into the whole process I was so nervous bc how do you really know what size to get?! Dr. Mizuguchi and his amazing staff made my husband and I feel so comfortable and confident, I knew right away I was in the right place for me. I have NEVER been into a place of business that EVERYONE was so kind, helpful and always smiling. Dr. Mizuguchi himself called the night I had surgery to check on me, he is so personable and kind. I will recommend any and everyone to him. I am very pleased with my results and continues care. Thank you Dr. Mizuguchi for making me feel confident and beautiful before and after surgery ❤️ More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.B.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Feb 25, 2019

Consulted with Nana and immediately felt that compassionate bedside manner and knew that he understood what my reservations and expectations were. His reputation for breast augmentation is known around Louisville but it’s always different when it’s your body. It’s personal. He made this experience so amazing. His genuine concern and humor set him apart from other doctors I’ve met with. 2 weeks post op - my expectations were exceeded. Besides the fact that I could call or text anytime of day or night, but the ladies in his office were exceptional. They were awesome in customer service and knew you by name when you walked in. I would ONLY recommend Nana Mizuguchi and I’m trying to figure out what else to perfect for my next procedure ???? More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 25, 2019

Better Than Expected - I thought about breast augmentation after my last child 14 years ago. Before I knew it I was 41 and I had had several consults in those years. I started to take care of myself and exercise became a lifestyle and I lost 35 pounds. It was no or never. Several friends had their surgery done by nana mizuguchi and I saw excellent results. Meeting him is what made up my mind. The way he was so... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.M.  |  Source: Google  |  Sep 12, 2018

Amazing surgeon and even better bedside manner. Love my breast augmentation results and wouldn't go to anyone else in the country for body work More

5.0
DAPI
Review from R.K.  |  Source: Google  |  Jul 30, 2018

Dr. Mizuguchi performed a breast augmentation and liposuction for me. I am extremely happy with the results. He has a wonderful personality and cares about his patients. All of his employees are extremely helpful and nice. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.N.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

3 weeks post op Breast Augmentation and results are phenomenal. Dr. Mizuguchi and LISA - his head nurse :) are wonderful! I had many concerns but they put me at ease and I have had an amazing post op experience (They answer/return all my calls) . Nothing like I had feared from researching and I returned to work less than a week post op!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.D.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 29, 2017

3 weeks post op Breast Augmentation and results are phenomenal. Dr. Mizuguchi and LISA - his head nurse :) are wonderful! I had many concerns but they put me at ease and I have had an amazing post op experience (They answer/return all my calls) . Nothing like I had feared from researching and I returned to work less than a week post op!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from A.G.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 21, 2017

Dr. Nana Mizuguchi is an amazing plastic surgeon. He did several several procedures for me, including my breast augmentation. He does amazing work and has a great personality. As soon as I met him after interviewing several other plastic surgeons I knew he was the one!!! Chose him you'll be glad you did!! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 12, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my breast augmentation in 2007 and I couldn't be more happier with the results. Thank you so much for your amazing job and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my wife's breast augmentation. From the beginning to the end of the process he was amazing. We are so happy with the results and think Dr. Mizuguchi is an absolute genius. Professional, personable and a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from J.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my wife's breast augmentation. From the beginning to the end of the process he was amazing. We are so happy with the results and think Dr. Mizuguchi is an absolute genius. Professional, personable and a true artist. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.K.  |  Source: Facebook  |  Sep 11, 2017

Dr. Mizuguchi performed my breast augmentation in 2007 and I couldn't be more happier with the results. Thank you so much for your amazing job and care. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from S.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Apr 22, 2017

24, One Kid Petite Size - Louisville, KY - He was absolutely amazing. Went to multiple consultations before finding him and knew from the moment I met him he was the perfect choice. He is so funny and so professional. Will never go anywhere else for anything. He made me feel great about my body regardless of if I wanted to go through with a breast augmentation. Was never pushy at all More

5.0
DAPI
Review from T.S.  |  Source: Yelp  |  Nov 19, 2015

I had a lift and high profile breast implants performed by Dr. Mizuguchi.  He really is very knowledgeable about everything to get the best results that's right for you.  From consult to final "year in review" follow up, he's super confident and easy going in his approach with a very positive energy.  After the initial healing of scars, no one can tell I've had anything done, the look and feel is so perfectly natural!  East end location with surgery center on site was convenient and comfortable as well as certified. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from L.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Mar 27, 2015

44, 3 Kids - I love Dr. Mizuguchi work.... he really changed my life... I had a breast augmentation because I didn't feel comfortable in my own skin. After the surgery I feel more confident with my body. Dr Mizuguchi and his staff are very nice and make you feel comfortable from day one... I recommend Dr. Mizuguchi to my friends and family and anyone who wants to have the best care .... More

5.0
DAPI
Review from M.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Feb 17, 2015

Much Needed/Over Due Breast Reduction! - Louisville, KY - I was incredibly nervous at my consultation. I even warned the nurse that first met with me on what she was about to see. She was very polite and made small talk/jokes to help calm my nerves. Then, Dr. Miziguchi came in. AS soon as he entered the room, my nerves settled. The way he carried himself and over all personality was/is incredible. He is very easy to talk too and had a way to make me feel beautiful before AND after my procedure. I never once felt ashamed of myself in his presence. Other surgeons I had consulted with prior left me feeling more embarrassed of myself than what I began with or pointed out my other flaws as I was standing there vulnerable just wanting a solution for my abnormally large breasts. Dr. Miziguchi did neither .. and even after my procedure and I have healed, he still have never mentioned or even focused on my other flaws, which are very noticeable, lol. He and his staff are very soft and easy spoken. I also have to say the nurses in the surgery center are wonderful!! They were so nice and eased my nerves the day of surgery. They are absolutely wonderful. Any surgery is scary, but a surgery that is 100% choice can be even scarier I think, the surgery center nurses were full of laughs and smiles, gave a very relaxing calm atmosphere. I will definitely recommend the office of Dr. Miziguchi to everyone and anyone looking to get "work" done. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Feb 10, 2015

Great Doctor - I had my nose reconstruction, breast augmentation, and fat transfer to cheeks and lips. My breast looks perfect, even after breastfeeding 3 kids, he made it even, close to center. Scars underneath my breast are almost invisible. My nose was curved, big and had a hump. He converted it completely. Now it's little, straight and cute. I recovered very fast, not much pain anywhere. After 5 days didn't need any pain killers any pore. Fat didn't survive very well though, especially on lips. I will go back to get more injected. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from B.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Dec 19, 2013

Very Pleased with My Breast Augmentation - I very highly recommend Dr. Mizuguchi. I told him in consultation that I wanted to be proportionate without being in bad taste, as I am a healthcare provider. He helped guide me to the implant size that complements my frame as well as conceals a skeletal defect. I am very detail and aesthetics oriented, and I am happy to say that Dr. Mizuguchi's result is beautiful, both technically and aesthetically. As mentioned, I am a healthcare provider in private practice. I would love to have my staff visit Dr. Mizuguchi's office one day to see the competence, efficiency, and empathy of his staff. Furthermore, my anesthesia experience was excellent! Having had a difficult time with a prior sedation, Dr. Mizuguchi and his anesthesiologist took extra care to ensure that my surgery and post-operative course ran very smoothly. My post-operative pain was very well managed, too. I cannot say enough great things about my experience with Dr. Mizuguchi! More

5.0
DAPI
Review from G.  |  Source: RealSelf  |  Jul 18, 2013

I'm Loving My New Figure And Feeling Great!!! - Louisville, KY - I've wanted a breast augmentation for ten years now and after doing my research I felt that now was the time to give it a go. I chose Dr.Mizuguchi because he graduated top of his class and I liked his work on the website. When I meet him I was very impressed and excited. He was very easy to talk to, I told him what I wanted and I feel he was honest and help me to be at ease and happy .Dr.Mizuguchi and his staff was very caring and made me feel comfortable when I was there for surgery. I felt no pain at all not even the IV! They checked on me after I went home and really took care of me. More

5.0
DAPI
Review from Anonymous  |  Source: Vitals  |  Dec 21, 2010

Dr. Nana Mizuguchi - Dr. Mizuguchi performed my breast augmentation and was wonderful! He and his staff were always very warm, friendly and informative. Dr. M made the perfect recommendation and I am happy with the results. He even called me at home to check on me after the surgery. I would recommend Dr. Mizuguchi to anyone! More

*Individual results are not guaranteed and may vary from person to person. Images may contain models.